Why I wrote Pixie Piper


The Adventures of Pixie Piper: A Fairy's BreathThe Adventures of Pixie Piper: A Fairy’s Breath by Maricel Jiménez Peña
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I wanted to write something fun to read; an adventure! I am still a child at heart and I love fairies. I think they are beautiful, mysterious, and interesting. I researched and read until I found something that inspired me. In the end I realized it would be cool to suddenly discover you are a fairy; to find out that they do exist, that fairy godparents make wishes come true and a regular kid can be magical. Pair that discovery with a natural, organic setting, then add a little suspense and danger. I’m very happy with the end result and I hope my readers will be happy too.

View all my reviews

Speak

